DENVER (KDVR) – The Denver Broncos will soon know who and when they will be playing in the 2021 season, which will see Season 17 regular games for the first time.

The NFL announced on Wednesday that it will be hosting a schedule release special on May 12 at 6 p.m. MT.

In the 2021 NFL season, each team will play 17 regular season games and three preseason games for the first time.

The 17th game will feature teams from opposing conferences that ended in the same spot in their division last season, with the AFC being the home conference for the 17th game in 2021. The Broncos ranked 4th in the AFC West Overall in the conference in 2020 and 12.

Broncos season ticket holders will see increased costs due to the 17th game

The Broncos play home games against the Kansas City Chiefs, Los Angeles Chargers, Las Vegas Raiders, Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Philadelphia Eagles, New York Jets, Washington Football Team and Detroit Lions.

According to the team’s schedule, they visit the Chiefs, Chargers, Raiders, Cleveland Browns, Dallas Cowboys, Jacksonville Jaguars, New York Giants, and Pittsburgh Steelers.